Dr. Timothy J. Smith elected to Council of Chairs leadership position

Dr. Timothy J. Smith has been elected as the Co-Chair of the Council of Chairs at Appalachian State University. The Council of Chairs is composed of all academic departmental chairs, the dean of the Library or associate dean of the Library, the assistant or associate dean of Music, the director of Appalachian Studies, and, on an ex-officio and non-voting basis, the chair of the Faculty Senate. The function of the council is to gather and exchange information and make recommendations on behalf of the departmental chairs of Appalachian State University. This includes making recommendations for changes in general academic policies and academic programs. The "Chair of Chairs" also sits on the reading committee for both the Chancellor and Provost periodic evaluations. 

Published: Sep 8, 2018 3:26pm